Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register



Foundation Offering Eight ArkLaMiss Conference Grants


The Arkansas Newspaper Foundation has announced Continuing Education Grant opportunities for eight member newspapers of the Arkansas Press to send representatives to the ArkLaMiss Circulation and Marketing Conference November 9-10 at the Ameristar Casino Hotel in Vicksburg, Miss.


 “The ANF Board of Directors is excited about this opportunity to provide continuing education for member newspapers and their employees,” said Karen Brown, executive director of the Arkansas Newspaper Foundation. “We are happy to provide up to eight Continuing Education Grants in the amount of $200 each for one person per newspaper to attend the ArkLaMiss Circulation Conference. We have had good participation and hope newspapers continue to take advantage of this grant opportunity.


“In addition to adding three additional grants this year, we have also incorporated a waiting list so that, in the case of a grant recipient becoming unable to attend the conference, another application will be eligible to receive the grant for attending the ArkLaMiss Conference.”


The Arkansas Newspaper Foundation has been concentrating on developing programs and opportunities for member newspapers that support the goals of educational opportunities, literacy, internship programs, community awareness and continuing education.


The grant application, with specific details and instructions, can be found on the Arkansas Newspaper Foundation Facebook page at The application may be downloaded and should be emailed to Karen Brown at when completed. Email Karen directly with any questions regarding the application process at arknewspaperfoundation@gmail.comThe grants are awarded on a first-come basis. 


Conference details and online registration is available at or download the registration packet HERE.

Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News more
There are currently no news items posted.
Calendar more

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal